The Cantacuzino Castle is situated on Zamora Street in Bușteni, Romania. The building, whose construction was completed in 1911, was conducted by the architect Gregory Cerchez at the request of Prince George Grigore Cantacuzino. It is built in Neo-Romanian style; the total surface of the estate is over 3,000 square meters. The estate is surrounded by a park with paths that lead to a waterfall grotto and artisanal fountains. In the central pavilion is a collection of unique Romanian heraldry representing the families allied with the Cantacuzino family, as well as portraits of the family members.
The castle belonged to the Cantacuzino family until the forced nationalization of 1948, when it became a preventorium for the Ministry of Internal Affairs. During the communist period, the original furniture was removed and a part of the interior walls were painted over. After 1989, the castle was returned to Cantacuzino descendants, who sold it to private investors in 2004.
The castle underwent restoration work and today it is open to the public.